Summer Syposium Programme

Third Annual TCIS Summer Research Symposium

8:30 am - 9:30 amArrival and Registration (Reception, ground floor)
9:30 am - 9:45 amWelcome by Prof. Sriram Ramaswamy, Director, TIFR Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences
(Conference hall, third floor)
9:45 am - 10:15 amKeynote Lecture: Computer simulation of molecular recognition: Protein-ligand binding as a context by Dr. Jagannath Mondal, Reader, TIFR Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences

10:15 am - 10:30 amTea break
10:30 am - 11:30 am

Session 1      Chair: Nikhita

  • A low product voltage sensor, Akash S., NIT Trichurapally
  • Drought Analysis in Marathwada, Aishwarya C., Anna University
  • Understanding domain domain interaction in ApolipoproteinE isoforms, Basila M. A., IISER Pune
  • Simulating effect of co solvent in the self assembly of graphene, Dilshana S. R., NISER Bhubaneshwar
  • Assessment of APC inactivation in sporadic CRC stratified by canonical Wnt/beta-catenin status, Sanjana Vig, Anna University
11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Session 2      Chair: Parswa Nath

  • A Novel Method to Synthesize a Zero Birefringence Liquid Crystal, Vidur Niranjan, NIT Surathkal
  • Incompatibility of admixtures with cements, Nidhi Tiwari, MNNIT Allahabad
  • Estimate the gas hydrate saturation and finding lithology, Keshav Kumar, Banaras Hindu University
  • Determining the genotype of rare octets from Neurospora Cross heterozygous for hybrid translocation, Arun Kumar Gupta, Pondicherry University
  • Interactional studies of Human Serum Albumin with Withaferin A and Indoxyl Sulphate, Sangoji Dheeraj, University of Hyderabad
12:30 pm - 1:30 pmLunch (Canteen, first floor)
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Session 3      Chair: Vishnu V. Krishnan

  • Culturing corneal endothelial cells on protein derived from silk, Vasuretha Chandar, PES Insitute of Technology
  • Application of magnetic bead-based technology to recover template DNA from PCR inhibitors, Keerthana C., Bharathidasan University
  • Seismic data processing of marine environment, Sourav Priyam Adhya, Presidency University
  • Purification and Characterization of SPH from Bacillus amyloliquefaciens for Chitinase activity, Ravinayak Patlavath, M S University of Baroda
  • Fractional Order Integrator Analogue realization, Vignesh Ramakrishnan, V E S Institute of Technology
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Session 4      Chair: Anusha Gopalan

  • Transcriptional analysis of immune-induced reeler genes upon baculoviral infection in Bombyx mori, Subham Midya, Central University of Rajasthan
  • Interplay between bacterial transcription termination & replication: cloning of genes by Gibson Assembly, Deepalakshmi G., Bharathidasan University
  • Reducing Contentions due to M2M Communication in LTE Networks, Shakti Kumar, R V College of Engineering
  • To validate the target region of viral micro RNA-2 in the host cells, Karthik T, Bharathidasan University
  • Subjective and Objective Complexity Measures of Visual 1D & 2D Binary Patterns, Mantha Tara Tripura, University of Hyderabad
3:30 pm - 5:00 pmPoster session + Tea
5:00 pm - 5:30 pmKeynote Lecture: Nanomagnetism & spin-electronics: Concept & technology by Dr. Karthik V. Raman, Reader, TIFR Centre for Interdisciplinary Sciences

5:30 pm - 6:00 pmPrize distributions

We acknowledge funding and support from the National Academies of Sciences Summer Research Fellowship programme.